Search site

Cllr E J Heron

I am the District Councillor who represents the Downlands and Forest District ward. Please contact me regarding any District Council matter in the ward.

Downlands and Forest District ward comprises the parishes of Breamore, Damerham, Hale, Martin, Rockbourne, Woodgreen and Whitsbury. The following statistics about the ward might be of use to you.

Population (2014 estimate) : 2884

Electorate (as at July 2014) : 2476

Last District Council Election : Results

Town/Parish Council : Breamore Parish Council,
Damerham Parish Council,
Hale Parish Council,
Martin Parish Council,
Rockbourne Parish Council,
Woodgreen Parish Council,
Whitsbury Parish Council

County Electoral Division : Fordingbridge

County Councillor : Cllr Edward Heron

Member of Parliament : D Swayne Esq

Members of European Parliament (South East Region) :

I serve on the following District Council Committees and Panels
Cabinet (Environment Portfolio Holder) (Vice-Chairman)

Council's Representative on the following bodies
Association of Hampshire & Isle of Wight Local Authorities
Bleak Hill/Hamer Warren Liaison Panel
Local Government Association Coastal Issues Special Interest Group
Martin Down Management Advisory Committee
New Forest Consultative Panel
Project Integra Management Board
Cranbourne Chase and West Wiltshire Downs Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty Partnership Panel
District Council's Network Assembly


Updated: 23 Mar 2015
Powered by GOSS iCM