Search site
»

District Councillors contact details and Committee Membership

Name and AddressPolitical Party and WardCommittee and Portfolio Membership
Cllr Alan Alvey
4 Stag Gates
Blackfield
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO45 1SR
Tel  (023) 8089 3409
Email alan.alvey@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Holbury and North Blackfield
Appeals Committee  Vice-Chairman

Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Diane Andrews
Castle Malwood Park
Minstead
LYNDHURST
Hampshire
SO43 7HA
Tel  (023) 8081 3349
Email diane.andrews@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Bramshaw, Copythorne North and Minstead
Planning Development Control Committee

Environment Overview and Scrutiny Panel  Vice-Chairman

Audit Committee  Vice-Chairman
 
Cllr Goff Beck
24 Vectis Road
Barton on Sea
NEW MILTON
Hampshire
BH25 7QF
Tel  (01425) 619941
Email goff.beck@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Barton
General Purposes and Licensing Committee  Chairman
 
Cllr Sophie Beeton
28 Grange Close
Everton
LYMINGTON
Hampshire
SO41 0TY
Tel  07546 484602
Email sophie.beeton@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Milford
General Purposes and Licensing Committee

Environment Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Roxy Bellows
1 The Bungalows
The High Street
Damerham
FORDINGBRIDGE
Hampshire SP6 3ET
Tel  (01725) 518165
Email roxanne.bellows@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Fordingbridge
Environment Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Sue Bennison
Bramble Hill Cottage
BRAMSHAW
Hampshire
SO43 7JG
Tel  (023) 8081 3442
Email sue.bennison@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Marchwood
Appeals Committee

Planning Development Control Committee

Environment Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr James Binns
Sanctuary Cottage
Orchard Way
Dibden Purlieu
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire SO45 4AP
Tel  (023) 8084 8074
Email james.binns@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Butts Ash and Dibden Purlieu
Appeals Committee

Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Dean Britton
57 Testbourne Road
Calmore
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO40 8FE
Tel  (023) 8066 7241
Email dean.britton@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Totton East
Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Di Brooks
20 Northlands Road
Totton
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO40 3GZ
Tel  (023) 8086 6272
Email di.brooks@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Totton West
Industrial Relations Committee

Cabinet (Health and Leisure Portfolio Holder)
 
Cllr Steve Clarke
41 Velvet Lawn Road
NEW MILTON
Hampshire
BH25 5GE
Tel  (01425) 629992
Email steve.clarke@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Milton
General Purposes and Licensing Committee

Environment Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Jill Cleary
Linford House
7 Linford Close
NEW MILTON
Hampshire
BH25 5RL
Tel  (01425) 638368
Email jill.cleary@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Fernhill
Cabinet (Housing and Communities Portfolio Holder)
 
Cllr George Dart
142 Ringwood Road
Totton
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO40 8DZ
Tel  (023) 8086 6056
Email george.dart@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Totton North
Planning Development Control Committee
 
Cllr Steve Davies
55 Marley Avenue
NEW MILTON
Hampshire
BH25 5LH
Tel  (07702) 218796
Email stevep.davies@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Milton
Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel  Vice-Chairman
 
Cllr Bill Dow
'Newlyn'
Post Office Lane
Hyde FORDINGBRIDGE
Hampshire
SP6 2QW
Tel  (01425) 653928 also fax
Email bill.dow@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Forest North West
General Purposes and Licensing Committee  Vice-Chairman

Environment Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Christine Ford
12 Cunningham Close
Poulner
RINGWOOD
Hampshire
BH24 1XW
Tel  (01425) 477235
Email christine.ford@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Ringwood North
Appeals Committee
 
Cllr Richard Frampton
Harrow Wood Farm
Poplar Lane
BRANSGORE
Hampshire
BH23 8JE
Tel 07508 846534
Email richard.frampton@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Bransgore and Burley
None
 
Cllr Allan Glass
2 Westcot Road
Holbury
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO45 2FB
Tel  (023) 8089 3939
Email allan.glass@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Holbury and North Blackfield
Appeals Committee

Industrial Relations Committee

Environment Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Michael Harris
Bay Tree House
South Weirs
BROCKENHURST
Hampshire
SO42 7UQ
Tel  (01590) 623375
Email michael.harris@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Furzedown and Hardley
Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Panel

Audit Committee
 
Cllr Christopher Harrison
15 Corsair Drive
Dibden
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO45 5UF
Tel  (023) 8084 8929
Email chris.harrison@newforest.gov.uk
Liberal Democrat
Dibden and Hythe East
Appeals Committee

Planning Development Control Committee

Audit Committee
 
Cllr David Harrison
25 Rushington Avenue
Totton
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO40 9DD
Tel  (023) 8086 4500
Email david.harrison@newforest.gov.uk
Liberal Democrat
Totton South
Appeals Committee
 
Cllr Edward Heron  (Deputy Leader)
Ohio, North End
Damerham
FORDINGBRIDGE
Hampshire
SP6 3HA
Tel  (01725) 518579
Email edward.heron@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Downlands and Forest
Cabinet (Environment Portfolio Holder)  Vice-Chairman
 
Cllr Jeremy Heron
2 Dene Close
Poulner
RINGWOOD
Hampshire
BH24 1TB
Tel  (01425) 470094
Mobile (07801) 473131
Email jeremy.heron@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Ringwood South
General Purposes and Licensing Committee

Industrial Relations Committee

Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Alison Hoare  (Vice-Chairman)
45 Kingfisher Way
Marchwood
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO40 4XS
Tel  (023) 8087 2979
Email alison.hoare@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Marchwood
Planning Development Control Committee  Chairman
 
Cllr Maureen Holding  (Chairman)
'Forest Haven'
7 The Coppice
BROCKENHURST
Hampshire
SO42 7QZ
Tel  (01590) 622780 also fax
Email maureen.holding@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Brockenhurst and Forest South East
Industrial Relations Committee
 
Cllr Penny Jackman
'South View'
Sway Road, Pennington
LYMINGTON
Hampshire
SO41 8LP
Tel  07821 369979
Email penny.jackman@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Pennington
Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel  Chairman
 
Cllr Melville Kendal
'Polruan'
Castle Close
Milford-on-Sea
LYMINGTON
Hampshire SO41 0QB
Tel  (01590) 642575
Email melville.kendal@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Milford
Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Alexander Kilgour
14 Leelands
Lower Pennington Lane
LYMINGTON
Hampshire
SO41 8EY
Tel  (01590) 671073
Email alexander.kilgour@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Pennington
Appeals Committee

General Purposes and Licensing Committee
 
Cllr Chris Lagdon
8 Sylvia Crescent
Totton
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO40 3LN
Tel  (023) 8042 8326
Email chris.lagdon@newforest.gov.uk
UKIP
Totton East
Planning Development Control Committee
 
Cllr Elizabeth Lewis
45 New Street
LYMINGTON
Hampshire
SO41 9BP
Tel  (01590) 688756
Email elizabeth.lewis@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Lymington Town
Planning Development Control Committee
 
Cllr Penny Lovelace
Lepe House
Flexford Lane, Sway
LYMINGTON
Hampshire
SO41 6DN
Tel  (01590) 681889
Mobile 07436 807372
Email penny.lovelace@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Hordle
Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Brian Lucas
16 Jennings Road
Totton
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO40 3BB
Tel  (023) 8087 2651
Email brian.lucas@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Totton Central
Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Alexis McEvoy
Langley Village Restaurant
Lepe Road, Langley
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO45 1XR
Tel  (023) 8089 1667
Email alexis.mcevoy@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Fawley, Blackfield and Langley
Appeals Committee

General Purposes and Licensing Committee
 
Cllr Maureen McLean
85 Hobart Drive
Hythe
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO45 6FD
Tel  (023) 8084 4324
Email maureen.mclean@newforest.gov.uk
Liberal Democrat
Hythe West and Langdown
General Purposes and Licensing Committee

Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Alan O'Sullivan
2 Southlawns Walk
Barton-on-Sea
NEW MILTON
Hampshire
BH25 7JU
Tel  (01425) 620964
Email alan.osullivan@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Barton
Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel

Audit Committee  Chairman
 
Cllr Neville Penman
4 Shakespeare Drive
Totton
SOUTHAMPTON
SO40 3NT
Tel  (023) 8042 8186
Mobile 07902 859808
Email neville.penman@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Totton North
Appeals Committee

Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr John Penwarden
'Treetops' School Road
Thorney Hill
BRANSGORE
Dorset
BH23 8DS
Tel  (01425) 673637
Email john.penwarden@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Bransgore and Burley
Appeals Committee

General Purposes and Licensing Committee

Planning Development Control Committee
 
Cllr Leslie Puttock
The Old Vicarage
Ringwood Road
Woodlands
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire SO40 7GX
Tel  (023) 8086 9444
Email leslie.puttock@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Ashurst, Copythorne South and Netley Marsh
Appeals Committee

General Purposes and Licensing Committee
 
Cllr Alan Rice, TD
28C Whitefield Road
NEW MILTON
Hampshire
BH25 6DF
Tel  (01425) 611243
Fax (01425) 616616
Mobile (07734) 157866
Email alan.rice@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Bashley
Planning Development Control Committee
 
Cllr Barry Rickman  (Leader)
31 Heron Close
Sway
LYMINGTON
Hampshire
SO41 6ET
Tel  (01590) 682650
Email barry.rickman@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Boldre and Sway
Industrial Relations Committee  Chairman

Cabinet (Leader's Portfolio)  Chairman
 
Cllr Steve Rippon-Swaine
22 Manor Road
RINGWOOD
Hampshire
BH24 1RA
Tel  (01425) 477131
Email steve.rippon-swaine@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Ringwood South
Planning Development Control Committee

Environment Overview and Scrutiny Panel  Chairman
 
Cllr Maureen Robinson
'Cumbria'
36 Lower Mullins Lane
Hythe
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire SO45 5AF
Tel  (023) 8084 5854
Mobile (07885) 421184
Email maureen.robinson@newforest.gov.uk
Liberal Democrat
Hythe West and Langdown
Industrial Relations Committee

Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Anna Rostand
Springmead House
Waterford Close
LYMINGTON
Hampshire
SO41 3PU
Tel  (01590) 610983
Email anna.rostand@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Lymington Town
Appeals Committee

Planning Development Control Committee

Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Panel  Vice-Chairman
 
Cllr David Russell
17 Matley Gardens
Totton
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO40 8EY
Tel  (023) 8087 0482
Email david.russell@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Totton West
Community Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Ronald Scrivens
44 Sylvia Crescent
Totton
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO40 3LN
Tel  (023) 8086 7997
Email ron.scrivens@newforest.gov.uk
UKIP
Totton Central
Appeals Committee

General Purposes and Licensing Committee
 
Cllr Ann Sevier
Blissford Dairy Farm
Blissford
FORDINGBRIDGE
Hampshire
SP6 2JG
Tel  (01425) 653157
Email ann.sevier@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Fordingbridge
Planning Development Control Committee
 
Cllr Michael Southgate
9 Spicers Way
Totton
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO40 9AX
Tel  (023) 8086 3543
Email michael.southgate@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Totton South
Planning Development Control Committee

Environment Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Tony Swain
6 Victoria Place
LYMINGTON
Hampshire
SO41 3TD
Tel  (01590) 679072
Email tony.swain@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Buckland
Planning Development Control Committee
 
Cllr Michael Thierry
PO Box 908
RINGWOOD
Hampshire
BH24 1YL
Tel  (01425) 479095
Mobile (07702) 479095
Email michael.thierry@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Ringwood North
Planning Development Control Committee
 
Cllr Andrew Tinsley
'Yewcroft' 2 Charnock Close
Hordle
LYMINGTON
Hampshire
SO41 0GU
Tel  (01425) 614209
Email andrew.tinsley@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Hordle
Appeals Committee

Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Derek Tipp
368 Woodlands Road
Woodlands
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO40 7GA
Tel  (023) 8029 2409 also fax
Email derek.tipp@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Ashurst, Copythorne South and Netley Marsh
Appeals Committee

Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Panel

Audit Committee
 
Cllr Vacancy
Tel  also fax

Bransgore and Burley
None
 
Cllr Paul Vickers
8 Abbots Brook
Waterford Lane
LYMINGTON
Hampshire
SO41 3AB
Tel  (01590) 672061
Email paul.vickers@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Brockenhurst and Forest South East
Industrial Relations Committee

Cabinet (Planning and Transportation Portfolio Holder)
 
Cllr Malcolm Wade
1 Bullrush Close
Dibden Purlieu
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO45 4NN
Tel  (023) 8084 7218
Mobile (07811) 352795
Email malcolm.wade@newforest.gov.uk
Liberal Democrat
Butts Ash and Dibden Purlieu
Environment Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Cllr Stan Wade
'Pathways'
5 Jessop Close
Hythe
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire SO45 6AF
Tel  (023) 8084 2484
Fax (023) 8084 0643
Mobile (07713) 152994
Email stan.wade@newforest.gov.uk
Liberal Democrat
Dibden and Hythe East
General Purposes and Licensing Committee
 
Cllr Bob Wappet
'Marsden'
Walkers Lane North, Blackfield
SOUTHAMPTON
Hampshire
SO45 1YA
Tel  (023) 8089 0824
Email bob.wappet@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Fawley, Blackfield and Langley
Appeals Committee  Chairman

Planning Development Control Committee

Audit Committee
 
Cllr Christine Ward
2 The Coach House
Angel Lane
NEW MILTON
Hampshire
BH25 5PT
Tel  (01425) 621161
Email christine.ward@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Becton
Appeals Committee

General Purposes and Licensing Committee

Planning Development Control Committee
 
Cllr John Ward
2 Cabot Way
NEW MILTON
Hampshire
BH25 5NP
Tel  (01425) 620638
Mobile (07940) 017595
Email johngward@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Fernhill
Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Panel  Chairman

Audit Committee
 
Cllr Colin Wise
4 Springmead
LYMINGTON
Hampshire
SO41 3AA
Tel  (01590) 670676
Email colin.wise@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Boldre and Sway
Appeals Committee

Industrial Relations Committee

Cabinet (Finance and Efficiency Portfolio Holder)

Audit Committee
 
Cllr Barbara Woodifield
Crosstrees
Upper Street, Breamore
FORDINGBRIDGE
Hampshire
SP6 2BY
Tel  (01725) 513236
Mobile (07966) 543446
Email barbara.woodifield@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Ringwood East and Sopley
Planning Development Control Committee  Vice-Chairman
 
Cllr Paul Woods
Myrtle Cottage
Milford Road
NEW MILTON
Hampshire
BH25 5PW
Tel  (01425) 639163
Email paul.woods@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Becton
Appeals Committee

General Purposes and Licensing Committee

Planning Development Control Committee
 
Cllr Pat Wyeth
18 Shaggs Meadow
LYNDHURST
Hampshire
SO43 7BN
Tel  (023) 8028 2162 also fax
Mobile (07871) 707424
Email pat.wyeth@newforest.gov.uk
Conservative
Lyndhurst
General Purposes and Licensing Committee

Planning Development Control Committee

Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Panel
 
Powered by GOSS iCM