Executive Management Team Structure

The Executive Management Team (EMT) comprises of:

  • Chief Executive, Bob Jackson 
  • Deputy Chief Executive and Executive Head of Operations, Colin Read
  • Executive Head of Governance and Housing, Grainne O'Rourke
  • Executive Head of Resources, Manjit Sandhu
  • Chief Planning Officer, Claire  Upton-Brown
  • Head of Finance, Alan Bethune.   

It works to maximise the capacity and effectiveness of the Council in delivering the Council's Corporate Plan.

The Executive Management Team is the main interface between the Cabinet and the officers employed to serve the organisation and the community. It ensures that the 19 service areas of the Council are all working together in meeting the objectives set, whilst serving the people of the New Forest.

The Executive Management Team has collective responsibility for managing the second largest shire district council in England serving 180,000 residents and running a budget of £104 million, a staff of 758 (Full Time Equivalent) and ultimately leading an organisation that co-ordinates and delivers a diverse range of services, many of which are delivered in partnership with other public sector bodies, the third sector and with the help of the local community.


Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email


Print this page