Search site

UK Parliamentary Elections

Parliamentary Elections are held every 5 years. The last election was held in June 2017. The next election will be held on Thursday 12 December 2019.

The Council's area contains two Parliamentary Constituencies, New Forest East and New Forest West.

The New Forest East Constituency comprises the larger waterside towns and parishes of Totton and Eling, Hythe and Dibden, and Fawley, and the smaller parishes of Ashurst and Colbury, Beaulieu, Boldre, Bramshaw, Brockenhurst, Copythorne, Denny Lodge, East Boldre, Exbury and Lepe, Lyndhurst, Marchwood, Minstead, Netley Marsh and Sway. The Member of Parliament for this constituency is Dr. Julian Lewis (Conservative).

The New Forest West Constituency comprises the towns of Fordingbridge, Ringwood, New Milton and Lymington and Pennington, and the smaller parishes of Bransgore, Breamore, Burley, Damerham, Ellingham Harbridge & Ibsley, Godshill, Hale, Hordle, Hyde, Martin, Milford-on-Sea, Rockbourne, Sandleheath, Sopley, Whitsbury and Woodgreen. The Member of Parliament for this constituency is Sir Desmond Swayne (Conservative).

Electoral Services Contact Details:
Tel:  (023) 8028 5445

Appletree Court
Beaulieu Road
SO43 7PA

Updated: 16 Dec 2019
Powered by GOSS iCM